Loading Events
This event has passed.


The BRSCC Britcover National Formula Ford 1600 Championship with Avon Tyres has undergone a revamp for 2017. It has been split into 2 categories – Pro and Clubman.The Pro series is aimed at young, career minded drivers and, subject to certain criteria, whoever wins the title will be eligible to take part in a potentially career defining event as they will be handed a ticket for the 2017 Mazda Road to Indy USF2000 $200k Scholarship Shootout where the winner will receive a $200k scholarship to graduate into the following year’s Cooper Tyres USF2000 Championship Powered by Mazda, the first step on the Mazda Road to Indy Presented by Cooper Tyres.Not only that but for 2017 the National Pro Championship offers more racing that ever before with 7 Triple Header meetings and 1 Double Header. The first 8 on the third grid will be drawn at random.The National Clubman series is aimed at those who compete for fun on a budget. All Pre90 cars will be eligible plus anyone from the Post89 Class who has not recorded a top 3 finish in any Formula Ford 1600 Championship over the last 3 years.